Tony Simonelli

I am 55 years old, having been in town for 25 years. Working for DPW for 21 years, the last 3 as road foreman. Volunteer firefighter for company 2 for 22 years. Volunteer coach for multiple sports for 13 years.

Q: Please tell us a little bit about your family.
Married to my wife Tammy for 20 years and have 2 daughters Carly 18 and Ashlee 12. Tammy grew up in town and went to MHS.  She now works at Lightbridge Academy.

Q: Please tell us about your current career. What do you love most about what you do?
DPW road foreman. Love maintaining the town to keep it clean and green!

Q: What are a couple of your favorite restaurants in our community?
Novino, MB&G, Mason jar and Roxanne’s

Q: How long have you lived or worked in our community?
Lived 25 years. Worked 21 years

Q: If you could travel anywhere in the world right now, where would it be and why?
Anyplace warm. It’s freezing here!

Q: What is one of your favorite movies? TV shows?
Friends. Mom. Big bang theory

Q: What advice would you give to people?
Be true to yourself and never give up! Take a Deep breath and smile!

Q: What is something on your bucket list?
Spend Christmas Day in Disneyworld

Q: What is your go to band when you cant decide what to listen to?
Styx and AC/DC

Q: What current or former local business makes you the most nostalgic about our community?

Mahwah Bar and Grill is total nostalgia for me, I grew up with the owners and they are like family!

Q: If you could choose anyone that is alive today and not a relative; with whom would you love to have lunch? Why? And where locally would y’all meet for this lunch?
Retired New York Yankee Don Mattingly. I am a multi generation Yankee fan and he is my all time favorite. Would go to Mahwah Bar and Grill for lunch!

Q: What is your favorite thing or something unique about our community?
How everyone comes together in time of need!

Q: Where do you see yourself in 5 to 10 years?
Living and working in the town I love and watching my children grow up to become successful adults!

Q: (Even for friends or family), what is something interesting that most people don’t know about you?
I am a pin collector, I have about 3k so far.

Q: What is the most beautiful place you have ever been?

Q: Favorite month? favorite holiday? and best single day on the calendar?
October. 4th of July. my wedding anniversary October 6

Q: What would you rate a 10 out of 10?

Q: Who inspires you to be better?
My kids

Q: What is one or two of your favorite smells?
Pizza and cookies

Q: Finally, what 3 words or phrases come to mind when you think of the word HOME?
Comfort. Love. Happiness